Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

A New Seat at the Table

Leave a comment

This used to be our expression at my host-family in Germany, “We lay a new table cover at the table.”

On Saturday, we will be too, welcoming Marc, a new member of our family! He is with the same program as I attended last-year, but coming from Germany to the USA.

I think, personally, it will be interesting to see what my host-family experienced in person and just a great way to be able to meet new, incredible people and open our home to them.

 

I will be blogging as well as Marc this year about our experiences and what we see. I think it will be like the exchange year all over again and I am really excited! We will see ๐Ÿ™‚

 

We can’t wait to meet him at the airport!

 

Also, stay tuned for updates on the e-commerce website coming up at the end of the month! I hope your excited as I am!

 

I will be offering a free raffle picture giveaway. In order to be eligible, you need to complete a purchase of a piece of art on the site (the money will be going toward a travel fundraiser) and your name will be automatically entered for the raffle. Check out the post here to see what it’s all about!

CLICK HERE

 

As always, all the best and thanks for reading! It’s incredible how many new things can happen in just a year. Yesterday, last year, was the day I first arrived in Germany :’) And it will always hold a place in my heart and one of my “homes”.

 

Home is where family is…. What does home stand for to you? Tell us below ๐Ÿ™‚ Everyone has a story.

 

 

To You,

signature

Igor

PS: And again happy b-day to my Host-Grandma! And Condolences to the Robin Williams’ family for their loss.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

Express Yourself!

