Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

Thanksgiving in Germany

Leave a comment

Today I made a traditional American Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. We had pumpkin pie, lemon meringue pie, a chicken (no turkeys here 😀 ) with potatoes, a nice salad (cranberries, hazelnuts, and an orange; it is delicious by the way), mashed potatoes and gravy, apple cider, wine, and 4 little chocolate turkeys. It tasted great! I played American Christmas songs, like in the movies, and it was wonderful. It is also my host dad’s birthday today, so it worked out quite nicely.   thankgiving1 thankgiving3 thankgiving4

thankgiving2

a

We had much fun and listened to American music and celebrated! Oh, and did I say the food tasted GREAT!!!   PS: Funny Story today: I was heading to school today, and was talking to may dad on the phone. All of the sudden, my train came and I was quite far away. I took off in a sprint and ran down the stairs, around the corner (tunnel) and plowed through two police men. One was thrown on the ground straight on his back, the other almost knocked back too. They were both screaming at me and I kept running up and in the train. I then took my coat, hat, and scarf off, and rotated them inside out so they wouldn’t realize it was me if they came after me. BUT, I got on the train to school 😀   And two recipes if your interested:

Salad:

1/2 cup Hazelnuts chopped into small parts

1 can Cranberries

1 orange peeled cut into small parts a tiny bit of sugar (a teaspoon)

Lemon Meringue Pie: For Germans (in metric system) and Americans (in cups, etc.) LemonMeringuePie.pdf

Have a great Thanksgiving everyone and take care!

Best,

Igor

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

Express Yourself!

