Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

Light it up with Lanterns

Leave a comment

    Yesterday night in my city, was St.Martin, a holiday in Germany. Typically, it is on the 11th of November (tomorrow). In the evening, a large bonfire is made in the city, where all the little kids go with lanterns. The lanterns are either electric, or have a candle inside, causing it to glow slightly.  After the fire, the kids go from house to house singing songs, generally in exchange for sweets.

Lanterns

Here are some lanterns I saw made by the 1st grade.

Man

I went with my host-mom and I thought it was fun! I even got a bread man with a pipe, a typical thing given to kids on this day.

Feuer

The fire was quite big! I could feel the heat at least 50 feet away.

Handmade Lantern

Here is an interesting lantern that I though was unique!

Lanterns with Flash

Lanterns WITH FLASH 😀

Overall, it was great and I saw something unique, another reason I love to travel.

Stay tuned for new updates to come.

~Igor

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

Express Yourself!

