Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

The Pictures I Promised….

Leave a comment

I went hiking with my friend Damien on Sunday. At one point, we came to a place with just wet rocks going straight up in the air. After about 15 minutes of climbing, sliding, and cursing, we got to the top.

We were literally “on top of the world”, standing on a stone as big the top of a car, above everything. We stood 200 feet in the air, standing on a ledge peering down at the world below.

Here is a panorama I built, by using a wonderful application called Hugin,  on the rock.

Image

 “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

I could see about 300 miles around me and the sun was shining. The weather was bad the entire day, up to that point. It was beautiful then.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRKsP5aS7q8&feature=youtu.be

We then walked to our next destination, a ledge in the forest that was about 525 feet high.

There, Damien took 4 pictures of each season.

Image

Here is my picture:

beautifultop

I look forward to letting you know more about my German Adventure.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

Igor Bayluk

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

Express Yourself!

