Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

The End is Near!

2 Comments

I will finally leave this American island in Germany this Saturday, and my life in a new country will really begin.  It is a mixture of emotions, a blur of intermixed thoughts, and a new life.

Life is moving and I feel like an observer. School at home began three days ago and my best friend is starting his Senior year. (I wish you luck!) Cross-country is moving on at a rapid pace and it is good and bad being gone.

I love Germany. It is a land of cool culture, language, beer-fests, music, food, and so much more. The nature by far is amazing compared to anything else. Almost everyone seems relaxed, going about their business and it is exciting to see a place that is not noisy and disturbing. Tranquility and peace exist. I am starting to forget bits of English and German is now beginning to act as a language I can sort-of speak now. Today was a fun and calm day. Every weekday morning starts out at 07:30 when my alarm goes off of very noisy Turkish music my mom put on the phone when she was in Turkey. I then take a shower, get dressed (of course) and head off to Schloss Wittgenstein, only 200 meters away. The food is amazing and I am generally at Frühstück (breakfast) at 8:30. The food is great, but for breakfast I generally have a piece of black rye bread with raw-meat spread on it, or just cheese, butter, and meat. Then I drink a cup of fruit tea with honey, eat a yogurt, and cereal with milk.  Class starts at 09:00 and goes until 10:30. There is a 15 minute break and at 10:45 class starts up again. German class ends at 12:15, lunch at 12:45 (which is the best), and at everyday varies. Today, we met the Bürgermeister, took pictures, and went off to wherever. I went with this girl I like to get French-fries, store, and to a Café where I read a German Aviation article and had tea with a little cookie.\

Image

It was very fun! Now I am sitting in study-hall. I’m not in trouble; we have study hall every other day or so.

 

Well anyway, I will update you in a day or two, and have a great day yourself!

Kind Regards,

Igor

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

2 thoughts on “The End is Near!

  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. Somebody necessarily assist to make significantly posts I would state.
    That is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus
    far? I amazed with the research you made to make this
    actual post amazing. Excellent activity!

Express Yourself!

