Igor Travels Abroad

"In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take."

Wo ist meine gastfamilie? / Where is my host family?

Leave a comment

My family and I expect one on the 1st of August, just 5 days before I leave to D.C.

The wait is agonizing; emotionaly disturbing.

I would have never guessed it would take this long.

Have you ever flew before?

Then you know the feeling of getting past security and waving goodbye to family, because you may be gone for a while.

Imagine this?

Being 15, waving goodbye to your loved ones, then turning around and not seeing them for A YEAR, while not knowing where you going (for now, I HOPE 😀 ) *that’s me laughing at fear

As a teacher told me, “It will be a good experience for you and they will most likely put you in the best school.”

I love my family, even though I don’t always tell them.

Gratitude is the most precious thing one can posses.

It is not wealth.

It is not friends.

It is not happiness.

Gratitude gives everyone those things above.

The gratitude to teach those around you and give them the knowledge they need to be successful financially, physicaly, emotionally, mentaly, spiritualy, the list goes on, is priceless.

We can never be over grateful, because there is always something that we can be thankful for, simple enough.

“Sticks and stones don’t break my bones, but words will never hurt me.”

Who ever said that had his thoughts backwards that day.

Words can give an individual the feelings of love, hate, encouragment, discust, friendship, and the list goes on.

Take the time to be grateful and thank those around you, because it will really feel bad when they are gone. Educate others upon things to help them succeed.

“A man’s true worth is the good he does in this world.” [quoted by Mohammed]

A person has the power to create his own heaven or hell on this earth, so which would you rather prefer? Life is about taking chances, not because I’m a teenager, but because you then never fully enjoy it if you don’t.

There is a chart, developed by Proffesor Maslow called Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs. I believe people are not grateful to their fullest ability, because they aren’t successful in the second category. One of the underlining topics in that category is personal, job, and financial security or safety. I suggest reading this chart or printing it out. The goal of life is to reach his “5th level” on his chart. There you have self-actualization.

Upon reaching that level, you will be absolutely successful, including generous and grateful.

Why am I saying all this? I am leaving and realising with every minute we all should be grateful for each other.

Again, take the time to thank others. Love those around you, your family, friends, teachers, students, and people you don’t know.

Take the time to learn things around you. We all need to be well-rounded. Ask people around you to mentor you. Learn from working for others in topics that interest you, without a wage. This mostly goes out to children, so parents please share this with you kids. Why without a wage? A wage teaches children to work for someone, rather than have people work for them. Working for free allows the kid to use his or her genious and do what they want to do, when they want to do it. Yes, I believe in being an entrepeneur and buisness maker. When I become successful, then I will pursue a job not for money, but for the love of doing what I want to do (being an airline pilot, or bush pilot).

I will leave you with a quote you will read many times in Book One of “A Life in a Year of an Exchange Student©”, a book I am currently writing.

“Everybody is a genious, but if you judge a fish by it’s ability to climb a tree, it will grow up it’s whole life thinking it is stupid.”

~Albert Einstein

Tap into your genious. You will trully be happy and successful.

Author: Igor

If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough.

Express Yourself!

